Under Construction

Standard
Under Construction

If, like me, you grew up in the mid-west this title may conjure up memories of summers waiting in traffic jams or praying you didn’t run into the orange barrels OR the cement wall that ran on either side of you all through the warmer months on the highways. Welp, this summer I have also been Under Construction. A lot of things have been changing.

First: We packed up the family and, moved from Arlington, TX to Durham, NC.  It’s a good thing. My husband applied for a job at UNC that he just couldn’t ignore and, no real surprise to me, he got it. I loved Arlington and all my friends. My crafty self is seriously going to miss my friends at Etsy 817 and all that they have going on this year.

And B) I’m trying to change up my branding a bit. I’ve always been all over the place. I did what I thought was fun. Put together papers that I loved and created my decoupage items. I didn’t really have a ‘look’ I could claim as mine.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m trying to change that. It’s in the works and I will be sharing a lot more soon. Here is a sneak peek:

In order to facilitate my new crafty-self I have joined a new Etsy group, NC Street Team on Etsy.com. I have also applied for a local craft show that I was invited to The Howliday Shop 2011. I will keep you posted as to my status with that one.

I really am excited about all these changes and I hope to meet some more crafty friends here in the area… Although my etsy817 buds have set the bar pretty high… I hope you will stick with me as I try to figure all this out in a brand new place. I will be reviewing local craft stores, craft shows and artists. I will also be checking in with etsy817 from time to time as they prepare for their first big show Handmade Holidays. And yes… I am VERY jealous that I’m going to miss that one.

It’s good to be back. Stay tuned!

One response »

Leave a Reply

