Cowtown Indie Bazaar Recap

Standard

No secret… I LOVE attending craft shows. Meeting the artists, seeing what they have to offer, chatting with other shoppers… I love it all. The Cowtown Indie Bazaar was no exception. What a fun place to be on a Saturday morning. I took my kiddos to this one. Clyde had been dying for a tooth pillow from REGAL COTTAGE for over a year now. He was so excited and it was one of the first booths we saw. There were about 10 artists there that I had seen at the Spring Fling the week before but a ton of different ones as well.

I remembered some of the vendors from the last Cowtown I attended. I am always impressed that they have created such a brand for themselves that they stick with me from time to time.  Even though I had the kids I was still able to walk the aisles for a couple of hours. The kids were impressed with the music and the make and take which was sponsored by Flowerbedhead. They also enjoyed the free photo booth that was sponsored by Captures by Erin I liked that it was a bit more interactive. I’m not 100% sure how I felt about the flow. I kept feeling like I was missing some booths. I guess I’m just disorganized enough that I LIKE being made to go in straight rows without the option of turning half way through. That’s just me though…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

If you recognize yourself or were involved with this event please feel free to promote yourself in the comments. I’m all for supporting our local artisans!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

