Funky Finds Spring Fling 2011 Recap

Standard

I had the pleasure of cruising around the 3rd Annual Funky Finds Spring Fling this past Saturday. It was a LOT of fun. A good friend watched the beasties for me so I got to go all by myself. With camera in hand I spoke with some amazing people with incredible talents. If you are interested in any of the photos I post just click on it and it will take you to the correct websites.

I think that this show has a great flow to it. Several of the vendors told me that they love how it is all run. One of the reasons it works so well is this person here:

Jessica Hood Dougherty coordinates and runs the Funky Finds events and website with her husband Joe. She is super approachable and always ready to help out and answer questions. If you haven’t checked out funkyfinds.com I suggest you make a trip there and plan on sending some time.

The vendors are also an important aspect to any such event. The vendors I spoke to here were, for the most part, out going and friendly. I loved it. Ready to meet some of them? Keep in mind that this is just a small fraction of the artists that were there but they were some of my favorites.

 

I know that these photos don’t give you a whole lot to go on but I hope you will click around and see what these people have to offer. They are all amazing in their own right. They helped make the Spring Fling a fantastic place to spend a few hours on a Saturday morning.

One thing to keep in mind if you attend any future events… which you should… Bring your own drinks and snacks. The venues snack prices are a little steep. I’d rather save the money and spend it on artsy goodness!

2 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for the recap & kind words! Joe and I are so passionate about Funky Finds and the handmade community. I always hope that it shines through in the work we do. Look forward to seeing you again at our fall event November 12 & 13!

  2. Pingback: Cowtown Indie Bazaar Recap « funkyfeisty

Leave a Reply

