ABOUT: FunkyFeisty and Me, Cheryl Navalinsky

Standard

You may be wondering who I am and how I got involved in this blog… Even if you aren’t, I’m going to tell you.

I started blogging a couple of years ago at 1 Crafty Mom and 2 Ornery Kids. It was about a little bit of everything. I found I was scattered so I decided to focus which is something that’s not easy for me when there are bright shiny objects around. That’s where FunkyFeisty comes from.

The name comes from my crafting business Funky & Feisty Home Decor and More. I like to play with glue and paper and found objects to create things for people’s homes. I do a lot of custom work and gift items.

Back to the blog: FunkyFeisty is my way of sharing the things I love about the arts and crafts world. I will share book reviews, artist information, how-tos, tips, show updates and reviews and a lot of stuff about my Etsy Team, Etsy817. I will also share some of my work. There will be more. It’s a work in progress. I’m discovering new things to cover all the time.

As for me: I am a mid-western girl living in Arlington, Texas. I am married and have two young kids. I have one that is still at home so I spend my days with her. I do work part-time for a major bookstore. My crafting business grew out of not only my love of creating but out of my cheapness and the need to come up with kids’ birthday presents week after week. I started with cute personalized picture frames for everyone. The next year I couldn’t give picture frames any more so I moved on to treasure boxes re-purposed from old cigar boxes.

As I mentioned I am a member of Etsy817. I am also a vendor at the Downtown Bloomington Farmer’s Market in IL. That’s a summer gig. I share a space with the very talented Lauren Lowell of loved again…. Coming up I hope to become a regular vendor at the Downtown Arlington Farmer’s Market here in Texas.

I love to do the face to face stuff and am working on doing better with my on-line shop. If there is anything else you want to know please don’t hesitate to ask. I also would love your comments and feedback on my posts.

If you like what you see don’t hesitate to tell your friends. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

