Buy Handmade this Holiday

Standard

I love the holidays because there always seems to be an onslaught of craft fairs and other art events. I love perusing a craft fair almost as much as I enjoy being a part of one.  I love seeing all these artists and what they come up with. Most of the time I am in awe of what I see and then there are other times that I’m just plain flabbergasted. I did a show a million years ago, back when I worked with polymer clay, and was stunned by the fact that the lady next to me who had hot glued lace to some light bulbs to make holiday ornaments sold out in only a couple of hours. Don’t get me wrong, I have seen some truly amazing things done with light bulbs… I regress…

Any way… I want to encourage everyone to hit some craft fairs and see what you can find. It is one of the best ways to get unique gifts. If you don’t notice any craft fairs in your area go on-line. Sites like etsy and ArtFire are treasure troves of amazing things. Some of my favorite things are handmade.

 

Scrabble Tile Pendants by Sunday Afternoon Housewife

 

ANYTHING made by loved again… Her clothes and dolls are made from upcycled materials.

 

Makayla Creations creates some absolutely ADORABLE clothes for little girls.

 

Original Youth never disappoints with her marvelous art work.

OH Yeah! And don’t forget Yours Truly!

This is obviously just a very small sampling of what is available out there. I hope you will check out the above artists simply by clicking on the pictures and move on from there. Keep watching because I will be sharing more later this week.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

